Camping Groene Eiland

Appeltern, West Maas en Waal, Gelderland, Netherlands

15 reviews

Camping Groene Eiland

also pitches available, surrounded by water at various higher rates [see website] - many opportunities for water sports - nature - fine sanitary - dogs on a leash - center 3km

  • Lutenkampstraat 2

    6629 KS, Appeltern, Netherlands
  • €20.00 • Apr 1 t/m Nov 1

    2 persons per night incl. taxes
  • Best Deal Camping Card, CKE - Camping Key Europe, filters.label.discount.asci

    Discount cards
View all information & facilities

Reviews

3.8of 5
15
  • May 2021

    We have been here for 2 nights. Very nice place on the water. beautiful campsite, fortunately very quiet now! In the holiday period or weekend much too massive for us then we would certainly have driven on! A lot of trouble with the Ducks / Geese that are already massively heard from 5 o'clock.

    Herenboertoer

    Herenboertoer

  • April 2021

    Beautiful campsite in a beautiful location. Fine for now, otherwise too massive and pricey. Lots of ducks and geese feces on the grass. Sanitary building too cold.

    Moeljaan

    Moeljaan

    Response from location manager

    Thank you for your compliment. Goose and duck droppings are a problem in the spring and autumn because there are few guests. We clean this up regularly Can you indicate which building you have been? Then we can see if there are problems with the heating.

  • April 2021

    It is a beautiful campsite, but what a pity that the brand new men's toilet building was not yet operational at Easter. The weather was not really great, but what disappointed me was that we received nothing at all from Easter. no egg or any small gift / referral or wish .. A missed opportunity.

    Franshenny

    Franshenny

    Response from location manager

    Good morning Frans and Henny Thanks for your response. Always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed it. Can you indicate when you have been to the toilet building in vain? It was not completely finished during Easter, but it was open. At Easter we normally have a visit from the Easter Bunny for the smallest guests. Together they go looking for Easter eggs. Because this was not possible with the Corona, this has been canceled. We will certainly take your comment with us for possible. other activities that may / cannot continue. Regards Camping Green Island Yvonne

See all reviews? Buy Campercontact PRO in the app and see all reviews on the website too!

Download for iOSDownload for Android
View all 15 reviews

Facilities

  • Washing machine

    betaald
  • Chemical toilet discharge

    gratis
  • Waste water discharge

    gratis
  • Dogs allowed

  • Electricity (6A)

    gratis
View all facilities

Benefits of the app

  • Access to all reviews and photos
  • Offline use
  • Extensive filter options
Download for iOSDownload for Android
3.8of 5
15
  • May 2021

    We have been here for 2 nights. Very nice place on the water. beautiful campsite, fortunately very quiet now! In the holiday period or weekend much too massive for us then we would certainly have driven on! A lot of trouble with the Ducks / Geese that are already massively heard from 5 o'clock.

    Herenboertoer

    Herenboertoer

  • April 2021

    Beautiful campsite in a beautiful location. Fine for now, otherwise too massive and pricey. Lots of ducks and geese feces on the grass. Sanitary building too cold.

    Moeljaan

    Moeljaan

    Response from location manager

    Thank you for your compliment. Goose and duck droppings are a problem in the spring and autumn because there are few guests. We clean this up regularly Can you indicate which building you have been? Then we can see if there are problems with the heating.

  • April 2021

    It is a beautiful campsite, but what a pity that the brand new men's toilet building was not yet operational at Easter. The weather was not really great, but what disappointed me was that we received nothing at all from Easter. no egg or any small gift / referral or wish .. A missed opportunity.

    Franshenny

    Franshenny

    Response from location manager

    Good morning Frans and Henny Thanks for your response. Always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed it. Can you indicate when you have been to the toilet building in vain? It was not completely finished during Easter, but it was open. At Easter we normally have a visit from the Easter Bunny for the smallest guests. Together they go looking for Easter eggs. Because this was not possible with the Corona, this has been canceled. We will certainly take your comment with us for possible. other activities that may / cannot continue. Regards Camping Green Island Yvonne

See all reviews? Buy Campercontact PRO in the app and see all reviews on the website too!

Download for iOSDownload for Android

See all pictures? Buy Campercontact PRO in the app and see all photos. In the app and on the website!

Download for iOSDownload for Android

Contact

Price

  • €20.00 • Apr 1 t/m Nov 1

    2 persons per night incl. taxes
  • Best Deal Camping Card, CKE - Camping Key Europe, filters.label.discount.asci

    Discount cards

Facilities

  • Washing machine

    betaald
  • Chemical toilet discharge

    gratis
  • Waste water discharge

    gratis
  • Dogs allowed

  • Electricity (6A)

    gratis
  • Trash can

  • WiFi

    betaald
  • Facilities for passers-by

    onbekend
  • Playground

  • Shower

    gratis
  • Toilet

    gratis
  • Water

    gratis
  • Wheelchair accessible

Terrain

  • Grass

  • Max. motorhome length

    9 meter
  • Max. number of places

    650
  • Maximum stay

    72 hour
  • Paved surface

  • Terrain illuminated

Surroundings

  • Swimming

  • Fishing

  • Cycling

  • Hiking

loading